Category: Uncategorized

~Review – City On Fire~

CITY ON FIRE is the first book that I have read by Don Winslow; though I have my eye on THE POWER OF THE DOG, THE BORDER, and THE CARTEL for quite some time, I was thrilled to receive and review an advance paperback… Continue Reading “~Review – City On Fire~”

~Review – Future Tense: Tales of Apocalyptic Vision~ 

FUTURE TENSE:  Tales of Apocalyptic Vision –  Short Story Collection by Michaelbrent Collings          The Following Are My Favorites:  I AM AN OCEAN LUCID DREAMS THE SHORTEST CON  END OF SHIFT – That Was Good! THAT’LL SELL – Love This One! … Continue Reading “~Review – Future Tense: Tales of Apocalyptic Vision~ “

~DAVID MASSIE AND THE QUANTUM FLUX – Review~

~A Middle-Grade Sci-Fi Action And Adventure Book~ DAVID MASSIE AND THE QUANTUM FLUX – by Andrew M. Nehring – A Middle-Grade Sci-Fi Action And Adventure Book. ‘In this ordinary world of extraordinary technology lies a kid genius, David Massie. After the abrupt disappearance of… Continue Reading “~DAVID MASSIE AND THE QUANTUM FLUX – Review~”

DOOMSDAY MEDALLION ~ REVIEW

~Blackthorn Book Tour~ THE DOOMSDAY MEDALLION, Book Three in the VanOps series, centers around Maddy Marshall—an Aikido black belt—and her twin brother Will Argones. As they celebrate the completion of Marshall’s black-ops training, news of a military takeover in the South China Sea shocked… Continue Reading “DOOMSDAY MEDALLION ~ REVIEW”

~The Dark Chorus~

~By Ashley Meggit~ Purchase link: mybook.to/TheDarkChorus Genre:  Horror suspense, Metaphysical science fiction Print length: 241 Age range: 18+ Trigger warnings: Explicit violence. Ritual killing. About The Dark Chorus Oblivio salvationem Angelis opperitur: Oblivion awaits the Angel’s salvation The Boy can see lost souls.  He has never questioned… Continue Reading “~The Dark Chorus~”

~The Last Shimmer~

~By Sage Hyatt~ Purchase link: https://bookgoodies.com/a/B093T23L3F Genre:  Middle-grade horror Print length: 27 Pages Age range: From middle-grade to all ages About The Last Shimmer In this middle-grade horror story, Tiger Lily Dander and her friend, Stacy, wake one morning to a world in which… Continue Reading “~The Last Shimmer~”

~Inhuman – Review~

About: Sergeant First Class John Nicholas and his Recon Team New York, lead by the inexperienced Captain Brandon Doran, are sent on a rescue mission in North Vietnam to find Recon Team Florida have gone missing.  ‘At first, John expects heavy resistance. But intercepted… Continue Reading “~Inhuman – Review~”

~Hold Back The Night – Review~

by – Sean Lynch ~Amazon Image – NetGalley/Kensington Publishing Corp./I received an eBook – 04/27/2021~ ~Available Now On Amazon~ ~Hold Back The Night~ I would describe HOLD BACK THE NIGHT as Grip-Lit—a psychological thriller that kept this reader engrossed until the very end. The… Continue Reading “~Hold Back The Night – Review~”

~The Safe Return – Review~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ About – THE SAFE RETURN: It’s a topsy-turvy world that children live in today, but the adventures must safely return. Face masks on or face masks off, this fast-paced book takes kids through the ups and downs of a balance bike ride with friends.… Continue Reading “~The Safe Return – Review~”

~Colony – Review~

~BLACKTHORN BOOK TOUR~ ‘An edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.‘ ~About~ The novel centers around one of the many main characters, archeology Professor Callum Ross, who is asked by one of his colleagues,… Continue Reading “~Colony – Review~”