Category: Uncategorized

~The Dark Chorus~

~By Ashley Meggit~ Purchase link: mybook.to/TheDarkChorus Genre:  Horror suspense, Metaphysical science fiction Print length: 241 Age range: 18+ Trigger warnings: Explicit violence. Ritual killing. About The Dark Chorus Oblivio salvationem Angelis opperitur: Oblivion awaits the Angel’s salvation The Boy can see lost souls.  He has never questioned… Continue Reading “~The Dark Chorus~”

~The Last Shimmer~

~By Sage Hyatt~ Purchase link: https://bookgoodies.com/a/B093T23L3F Genre:  Middle-grade horror Print length: 27 Pages Age range: From middle-grade to all ages About The Last Shimmer In this middle-grade horror story, Tiger Lily Dander and her friend, Stacy, wake one morning to a world in which… Continue Reading “~The Last Shimmer~”

~Inhuman – Review~

About: Sergeant First Class John Nicholas and his Recon Team New York, lead by the inexperienced Captain Brandon Doran, are sent on a rescue mission in North Vietnam to find Recon Team Florida have gone missing.  ‘At first, John expects heavy resistance. But intercepted… Continue Reading “~Inhuman – Review~”

~Hold Back The Night – Review~

by – Sean Lynch ~Amazon Image – NetGalley/Kensington Publishing Corp./I received an eBook – 04/27/2021~ ~Available Now On Amazon~ ~Hold Back The Night~ I would describe HOLD BACK THE NIGHT as Grip-Lit—a psychological thriller that kept this reader engrossed until the very end. The… Continue Reading “~Hold Back The Night – Review~”

~The Safe Return – Review~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ About – THE SAFE RETURN: It’s a topsy-turvy world that children live in today, but the adventures must safely return. Face masks on or face masks off, this fast-paced book takes kids through the ups and downs of a balance bike ride with friends.… Continue Reading “~The Safe Return – Review~”

~Colony – Review~

~BLACKTHORN BOOK TOUR~ ‘An edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.‘ ~About~ The novel centers around one of the many main characters, archeology Professor Callum Ross, who is asked by one of his colleagues,… Continue Reading “~Colony – Review~”

~Wasatch Witches – Review~

~Cover Design by Rooster Republic – Fear Knocks Press LLC. – 03/11/2021~ ~Available Now On Amazon~ ~Wasatch Witches~ ~Available Now On B&N~ ~Barnes & Noble – Wasatch Witches~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ WASATCH WITCHES, a Horror Anthology was written by Utah Horror Writers, contains twenty-five short stories… Continue Reading “~Wasatch Witches – Review~”

~Orange City – Review~

~BLACKTHORN BOOK TOUR~ ~About the Author~ Lee Matthew Goldberg is the author of the novels THE ANCESTOR, THE MENTOR, THE DESIRE CARD and SLOW DOWN. He has been published in multiple languages and nominated for the Prix du Polar.  As well as the sci-fi… Continue Reading “~Orange City – Review~”

~The Dinner Guest – Review~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ‘Charlie didn’t want her at the book club. Matthew wouldn’t listen.’ ‘And that’s how Charlie finds himself slumped beside his husband’s body, their son sitting silently at the dinner table, while Rachel calls 999, the bloody knife still gripped in her hand.’ THE… Continue Reading “~The Dinner Guest – Review~”

~Bernice Takes A Plunge – Review~

~Blackberry Children’s Book Tour~ About the Author: Ann Harth writes fiction and non-fiction for children and adults. Strong, interesting characters creep into most of her books and stories, and many arrive with a sense of humour. Before becoming a writer, mentor and developmental editor… Continue Reading “~Bernice Takes A Plunge – Review~”

Mawson Bear

A Writer-Bear for Our Befuddled Times

Janine's Ghost Stories

Ghost, horror, supernatural tales that will hopefully send chills down your spine ...

Monster Men

Where Horror Hangs Out

Chuck Wendig: Terribleminds

Hey Did You Know I Write Books

Sci-Fi & Scary

Sci-Fi & Horror Reviews, News, and More

Ink Heist

Genre fiction essays, reviews, and features on crime, horror, and SF

Lucas Mangum

Award-Nominated Author. Father. Husband. Outlaw. Less Than Pulp.

The Scary Reviews

Dedicated to Horror, Post Apocalyptic Fiction and Thrillers

The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

"Life is horror and fantasy, not necessarily in that order."

Miles To Go

Before I Sleep

Together Let's Promote Horror

To avoid fainting, keep repeating 'It's only Kendall Reviews...it's only Kendall Reviews...'

stevestredauthor

Author of Dark, Bleak Fiction

Literary Hub

The best of the literary web

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.