~Books I’m Reading~


haunted house monochrome


Spicy Constellation & Other Recipes

– by Chad Lutzke

Spicy Constellation & Other Recipes by [Lutzke, Chad]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – (currently reading)

~ Available On Amazon~

~Spicy Constellation & Other-Recipes~


Those Who Came Before

– by J.H. Moncrieff

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – (currently reading)

~Pre-order Now On Amazon~

~Those Who Came Before~


The Fearing: Water & Wind Book Two

– by John F.D. Taff

The Fearing: Book Two - Water and Wind (The Fearing Series 2) by [Taff, John F.D.]

Amazon Image 
Star Rating – (currently reading)

~Pre-order Now On Amazon~

~The Fearing: Water & Wind – Book Two~


Of Foster Homes And Flies – by Chad Lutzke

Amazon Image 
Star Rating – 5/5*

~Goodreads – Of Foster Homes and Flies~

~ Available On Amazon~

~Of Foster Homes And Flies~


All Things Lead To The End – by Edward Lorn

All Things Lead to the End: A Bay's End Omnibus by [Lorn, Edward]

Amazon Image 
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~All Things Lead To The End~


The Escape Room – by Megan Goldin

The Escape Room: A Novel by [Goldin, Megan]

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 4/5* ~Goodreads – The Escape Room~

~ Available On Amazon~

~The Escape Room~


Labyrinth – by Catherine Coulter

Labyrinth (An FBI Thriller Book 23) by [Coulter, Catherine]

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 5/5* ~Goodreads – Labyrinth~

~ Available On Amazon~

~Labyrinth~


One By One – by D.W. Gillespie

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 4/5* ~Goodreads – One By One~

~Pre-order Now On Amazon~

~One By One~


Rites Of Extinction – by Matt Serafini

Rites of Extinction: A Short Novel of Occult Horror by [Serafini, Matt]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 5/5*
~Goodreads – Rites Of Extinction~

~ Available On Amazon~

~Rites Of Extinction~


Recursion – by Blake Crouch

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 5/5* ~Goodreads – Recursion~

~ Available On Amazon~

~Recursion~


Gwendy’s Button Box

by Stephen King & Richard Chizmar

Gwendy's Button Box: A Novella by [King, Stephen, Chizmar, Richard]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 4/5*
~Goodreads – Gwendy’s Button Box~

~ Available On Amazon~

~Gwendy’s Button Box~


The Stranger – By Steve Stred

The Stranger by [Stred, Steve]

Cover Art by – Chadwick St. John
Star Rating – 3.5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~The Stranger~


We Live Inside Your Eyes

by Kealan Patrick Burke

We Live Inside Your Eyes by [Burke, Kealan Patrick]

Cover by – Kealan Patrick Burke
Star Rating – 5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~We Live Inside Your Eyes~


Terminal – by Michaelbrent Collings

Terminal by [Collings, Michaelbrent]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Terminal~


A Penny For Your Thoughts

by Robert Ford & Matt Hayward

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~A Penny For Your Thoughts~


The Gordon Place – by Isaac Thorne

The Gordon Place by [Thorne, Isaac]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~The Gordon-Place~


Cruel Works of Nature – by Gemma Amor

Illustrated by – Gemma Amor and Mark Pelham
Star Rating – 5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Cruel Works of Nature~


Skullface Boy – by Chad Lutzke

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Skullface Boy~


Dead Of Night – by C.M. Saunders

9315676

Goodreads Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Dead Of Night~


Fountain Dead – by Theresa Braun

Fountain Dead by [Braun, Theresa]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Fountain Dead~


Three Days In Ashford – by Ty Tracey

Three Days in Ashford by [Tracey, Ty]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Three Days In Ashford~


Doggem – by John F Leonard

Doggem: A Tale of Toy Dogs and Dark Deeds by [Leonard, John F]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~Doggem~


The Resurrectionists – by Michael Patrick Hicks

The Resurrectionists (The Salem Hawley Series Book 1) by [Hicks, Michael Patrick]

Cover by: Kealan Patrick Burke – NetGalley
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~The Resurrectionists~

‘THE RESURRECTIONISTS is the first book that I’ve read by Michael Patrick Hicks, and one that I enjoyed reading. The one pet peeve I have, is that little is revealed about Salem, the main character, and I found myself wanting to know more about him. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the books in this series and more books by Hicks, my only problem is, deciding which one to read next. Highly Recommend!’ – D.K. Hundt

The Dead Wake – Vol. 1

by Ellie Douglas

The Dead Wake Horror Collection Vol 1 by [Douglas, Ellie]

Cover Art – by Ellie Douglas
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

~The Dead Wake Horror Collection Vol. 1~


Death O Death: Horror Collection Vol. 2

by Ellie Douglas

Death O Death Horror Collection Vol 2 by [Douglas, Ellie]

Cover Art – by Ellie Douglas
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

Death O Death: Horror Collection Vol Two – Ellie Douglas


Dreaming At The Top Of My Lungs

– by Israel Finn

Dreaming At the Top of My Lungs: A Horror Collection by [Finn, Israel]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

Dreaming At The Top Of My Lungs – by Israel Finn


Darkest Hours – by Mike Thorn

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

Darkest Hours – by Mike Thorn


The Dark Game – by Jonathan Janz

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 4.5/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

The Dark Game – By Jonathan Janz

‘THE DARK GAME is the first book that I have read by Jonanthan Janz, the narrative feels like a blending of one of my favorite Stephen King and Agatha Christie novels – Love It!’ – D.K. Hundt

Little Darlings – by Melanie Golding

Amazon Image – NetGalley
Star Rating – 4/5*

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

‘“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother.”

~ Available On Amazon~

Little Darlings – By Melanie Golding

LITTLE DARLINGS is the first book that I have read by Melanie Golding and one I couldn’t put down. I would describe this book as a Psychological Thriller/Folklore, that hooked me in from the very first page and kept me guessing until the very end. Highly Recommend! – D.K. Hundt

Dead of Winter – By Kealan Patrick Burke

Cover by: Kealan Patrick Burke
Star Rating – 4/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

Dead of Winter – By Kealan Patrick Burke


She’s Lost Control – Edited by Elizabeth Jenike

She's Lost Control: The female voice is strong, and will not be controlled by [McHugh, Jessica, Snyder, Lucy A., Wytovich, Stephanie M., Pelayo, Cynthia, Jayne, KT]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~Goodreads – She’s Lost Control – My Favorites~

~ Available On Amazon~

She’s Lost Control – Edited by Elizabeth Jenike


To Dream Is To Die: The Dead Dreamer Series

by Sarah Lampkin

To Dream Is To Die by [Sarah Lampkin]

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

To Dream Is To Die: The Dead Dreamer Series – Sarah-Lampkin


The Pale Ones – by Bartholomew Bennett

Amazon Image
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

The Pale Ones – Bartholomew Bennett


Garden Of Eldritch Delights – by Lucy A. Snyder

Garden Of Eldritch Delights cover

Cover Art – by Daniele Serra
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

Garden Of Eldritch Delights – Lucy-Snyder


Cthulhu Wars: In The Belly Of The Beast

– by Ben Monroe

In The Belly Of The Beast - smaller Image

Cover Art – by Richard Luong
Star Rating – 3/5*

~ Available On Amazon~

In The Belly Of The Beast – Ben Monroe


Hell Ship – by Benedict J. Jones

Hell Ship by [Jones, Benedict J.]

Cover Design by: Vincent Hunt
Star Rating – 5/5*

~Available On Amazon~ 

Hell-Ship – Benedict J. Jones


SuperNatural: Joyride – by John Passarella

Cover photograph – by Warner Bros. Entertainment
Star Rating – 4/5*

~Available On Amazon~

Supernatural: Joyride – John-Passarella


By Year’s End: A Year 47 Anthology

Cover by: Bo Chappell
Star Rating – 4/5*

~Available On Amazon~ 

By Year’s End: A Year 47 Anthology


Everything Is Horrible Now (Book Four)

– by Edward Lorn

Everything Is Horrible Now - Book Cover

Amazon Image

I’m going to read books one through three before reviewing book four.

I want to delve into the world Lorn created in the previous books.

~Available On Amazon~ 

Everything Is Horrible Now – Edward Lorn


Dramatic sky over old lonely tree.