~Colony – Review~


~BLACKTHORN BOOK TOUR~


An edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.

~About~

The novel centers around one of the many main characters, archeology Professor Callum Ross, who is asked by one of his colleagues, Dr. Jonas Olsen, to take his place on The Arctic Council to conduct a field survey in his stead, which means going to Harmsworth Island in the Russian Arctic.

As Ross and his colleagues survey the Island, Ross and his guide discover a prehistoric ice mummy preserved for thousands of years—it’s evident that they did not die from natural causes. 

‘As Callum races to unravel the mystery of the mutilated corpse, others race to sabotage the expedition. He and his team are left stranded, and they are not alone on the island. Someone, or something relentless, is stalking them.’

~My Thoughts~

Have you ever read a book that so profoundly puts the suspense and thrill in Suspense-Thriller, that keeps you on the edge of your seat with anticipation and makes you utter out loud, ‘Ooooooohhh, I wasn’t expecting that!’?

For me, at this moment, that book is COLONY by Benjamin Cross. I am a fan of chapters that end on cliffhangers, which deliciously amps up the suspense and tension as you eagerly wait to see what happens next. 

The one issue I have, though it does not factor into my overall enjoyment of the book, was the depiction of the women, at times, portrayed as damsels in distress.

Cross has another book coming out in 2022, THE ANACONDA TREE: A Ryan Miller Thriller, and I can’t wait to read it! 

COLONY was unputdownable, a novel that I Highly Recommend!

Thank you, Blackthorn Book Tours, for providing me with an eBook of COLONY in the request of an honest review.


~About Benjamin Cross~

Benjamin Cross has an M.Phil. in Landscape Archaeology from the University of Oxford. He’s been lucky enough to explore some of the world’s most spectacular ancient sites; from the temples of Cambodia to the Andean cloud forest cities of Peru; from the burial sites of the Tibetan plateau to the Maori strongholds of New Zealand.

He is now an Associate Director of Heritage and Archaeology at a national consultancy and is a member of the Chartered Institute for Archaeologists. Colony is Benjamin’s first novel and it was written whilst he worked full-time as a professional archaeologist.

Media links:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Mawson Bear

A Writer-Bear for Our Befuddled Times

Horror Bookworm Reviews

(if it has enough of the good stuff, i’ll read it)

Janine's Ghost Stories

Ghost, horror, supernatural tales that will hopefully send chills down your spine ...

Monster Men

Where Horror Hangs Out

Chuck Wendig: Terribleminds

Hey Did You Know I Write Books

Sci-Fi & Scary

Sci-Fi & Horror Reviews, News, and More

Ink Heist

Genre fiction essays, reviews, and features on crime, horror, and SF

Lucas Mangum

Award-Nominated Author. Unapologetic Wrestling Fan.

The Scary Reviews

Dedicated to Horror, Post Apocalyptic Fiction and Thrillers

The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

"Life is horror and fantasy, not necessarily in that order."

Miles To Go

Before I Sleep

Together Let's Promote Horror

To avoid fainting, keep repeating 'It's only Kendall Reviews...it's only Kendall Reviews...'

stevestredauthor

Indie Author of Dark, Bleak Horror

Literary Hub

The best of the literary web

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: